Show/Hide

For COVID-19 updates visit TorranceCA.Gov/COVID19.

Private Refuse Haulers

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

List of private haulers licensed to do business in the City of Torrance

Company Name** Phone # Website E-mail Refuse Collection Recycling Services C & D* Services Roll-Off Services Other Services
A&A Waste & Recycling 310-414-1122 www.patriotservinc.com info@patriotservinc.com X X X X 1, 2, 5, 6, 8
AAA Rubbish, Inc. 562-927-9669 www.aaarubbish.com nancy@aaarubbish.com X X X X 1, 2, 6
 Ace Roll-Off 310-518-0259    www.acerolloff@aol.com X 1, 5  
Athens Services 626-336-3636 www.athensservices.com services@athensservices.com X X X X 3, 4, 6
California Waste Services 800-839-5550 www.californiawasteservices.com X X X 5
CalMet Services Inc. 562-259-1239 www.calmetservices.com infor@calmetservices.com X X X X 7
CR&R Incorporated 562-944-4716 www.crrwasteservices.com X X X X
Direct Disposal 323-262-1604 www.directdisposal.com dan@directdisposal.com X X X
EDCO Waste & Recycling Services 562-423-8161 www.edcodisposal.com jhenriquez@edcodisposal.com X X X X 1, 2, 5, 6 ,8
Haul-Away Rubbish Svc Co, Inc 323-721-0371 www.haulawayrubbish.com haulawayrubbish@hotmail.com X X X X 1
JJK Roll Offs, Inc. 310-539-9381 jjkscm@att.net X X X
Key Disposal, Inc. 323-721-5441 www.keydisposalinc.com key.disposal@sbcglobal.net X X X X
Liberty Disposal Service 562-592-2001 X X X
NASA Services 888-888-0388 www.nasaservices.com info@nasaservices.com X X X X
Patriot Services, Inc. 323-838-9375 www.patriotservinc.com info@patriotservinc.com X X X X 1, 2, 5, 6, 8
Republic Services 800-288-4898 www.republicservices.com aabel@republicservices.com X X X X
Serv-Wel Disposal 323-726-4056 www.servwel.com djmswd@aol.com X X X X
United Pacific Waste 562-699-7600 www.upwrs.com customerservice@upwrs.com X X X X 5 ,8
Universal Waste Systems, Inc. 800-631-7016 www.uwscompany.com matt@uwscompany.com X X X X
Ware Disposal, Inc. 877-714-9273 www.waredisposal.com  info@waredisposal.com X X 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 8
Waste Management, Inc. 800-774-0222 www.wm.com cslosangeles@wm.com X X X X
Waste Resources, Inc. 310-366-7600 www.wasteresources.com info@wasteresources.com X X X X

 updated 4/22/2020 - For reference purposes only. Listing is not an endorsement by the City.

 *Construction and Demolition materials

** This list shows refuse and recycling companies with business licenses to operate in the City of Torrance.  

Other Services Key:
1 = bin rentals
2 = containers for special events
3 = organic composting 7 = medical waste
4 = street sweeping 8 = storage boxes
5 = roll off rentals All subject to change.
6 = combined collection of refuse and recycling  
7 = medical waste
8 = storage boxes

If you have a business or apartments, you will need to use a private refuse company. If you are a resident serviced by the City of Torrance refuse pick-up and wish to have a dumpster or roll-off bin, you also need to go to a private company. If you place that roll-off bin on City property, you will need a permit issued by the Community Development Department.

NOTE: Most multi-family and businesses are required by law to have recycling programs