Contact Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

We are located in the Torrance City Hall, in the courtyard area. Simply follow the signs toward "Fire Prevention."

Torrance Fire Department
Community Risk Reduction
3031 Torrance Blvd. 
Torrance, CA 90503

Phone: 310-618-2973 
Fax: 310-781-7506

HOURS OF SERVICE:

Our office is open from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. We are closed every other Friday. To see the calendar of closed-Fridays, click here.

Inspections are typically conducted from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 OUR PERSONNEL:

Robert Millea

Assistant Chief Community Risk Reduction Program

RMillea@TorranceCA.Gov

310.618.2973

Director of the Community Risk Reduction Division

  • Fire Safety Management Group
  • Fire Subpoena Coordinator
  • Arson/Cause and Origin Supervisor

 

Richard Kazandjian

Community Risk Reduction Manager

RKazandjian@TorranceCA.Gov

310.781.7638

  • Manage and Supervise the Community Risk Reduction Division
  • Manage Fire Prevention, Hazardous Material and Environmental Programs
  • Community Risk Reduction Quality Improvement Program
  • Refer criminal activities for legal action

 

Edward Aleman

Senior Fire Prevention Specialist (Hazardous Materials)

EAleman@TorranceCA.Gov

310.781.7642

  • California Unified Participating Agency, CUPA Coordinator
  • Lead Investigator

 

Daniel Sifuentes

Senior Fire Prevention Specialist (Fire Engineering)

DSifuentes@TorranceCA.Gov

310.781.7644

  • Fire Plan Check and Permit Coordinator
  • Lead Investigator

 

Ellery Sanders

Fire Prevention Specialist (Public Education)

ESanders@TorranceCA.Gov

310-628-2914

  • Fire Inspector
  • Fire Investigator
  • Public Education Officer
  • Child Care Seat Certified

 

Kathy Dascomb

Fire Prevention Specialist (NPDES Coordinator)

KDascomb@TorranceCA.Gov

310.781.7643

  • Fire Inspector
  • NPDES Coordinator
  • Reserve Inspector Advisor
  • Child Care Seat Certified

 

Ricardo "Rico" Barboza

Fire Prevention Specialist  (UST Inspector)

RBarboza@torranceca.gov

310.781.7641

  • Fire Inspector
  • Fire Investigator
  • Underground Storage Tank UST Inspector

 

Scott Krieger

Fire Prevention Specialist (Hazardous Waste Program) 

SKrieger@TorranceCA.Gov

310.781.7663

  • Fire Inspector
  • City of Torrance Hazardous Waste Coordinator

 

Chris Rhodes

Fire Prevention Specialist  (DAFC Coordinator)

CRhodes@torranceca.gov

310.781.7646

  • Fire Inspector
  • Del Amo Fashion Center Coordinator

 

Olivia Samp

Fire Prevention Specialist (Fire Protection Business License)

OSamp@torranceca.gov

310.781.7596

  • Fire Inspector
  • Airport Inspection Coordinator
  • Fire Protection Company Business License Coordinator