Torrance Centennial Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

In 2012, the City of Torrance celebrated its Centennial. Planning for this celebration was spearheaded by the Torrance Centennial Committee that was established by the Torrance City Council on May 19, 2009.
The Torrance Centennial Committee planned and recommended fun-filled and educational events in the City to celebrate Torrance’s first 100 years. Events and activities started on Jan. 1, 2012, and culminated Sunday, Oct. 21, 2012.

Torrance Centennial eNewsletter

Torrance Centennial Committee Members

Councilmember Gene Barnett
Councilmember Tom Brewer
Councilmember Susan Rhilinger
Dr. Laurie Love - Chair
Dee Hardison - Vice Chair
Hubert Chan
Melanie Dreike
Donna Duperron
Judith Gibson
Keri Gilbert

Debbie Hays
City Clerk Sue Herbers
Barbara Heughins
Mary Hoffman
Kathryn Joiner
Tammy Khan
Daniel Lee
Don Lee
Kristin Matsuda
Gail Morgan

Frances Mullan
Terri Nishimura
Janet Payne
Michelle Polcari
Tom Rische
Pat Sandt
Cindy Scotto
Dr. John Stecker
Marifrances Trivelli
Stephanie Yee

Staff Liaisons

Fran Fulton

Eleanor B. Jones

(310) 618-5880