Visiting? Relocating? Check out the Torrance Advantage  Torrance Votes

 TORRANCE california

------------
 | FIRE PREVENTION
-

font size: A | A | A



---
Martin A. Serna
Assistant Fire Chief/Fire Marshal

mserna@TorranceCA.gov
310.618.2913
  • Member of the South Bay Arson Control Team
  • Member of the L.A. Area Fire Marshal's Association
  • Program Director, Fire Prevention and Hazardous Materials Program
  • Oversight of National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) 
  • Member, Torrance Economic Development Team
 Back to Top 

---
---
Richard Fick
Senior Fire Inspector

rfick@torranceca.gov
310.781.7640
  • Arson Investigator
  • Mid-Rise Inspector
  • Convalescent Home Inspector
  • Film Safety Officer
 Back to Top 

---
---
Richard Kazandjian
Senior Fire Prevention Officer

rkazandjian@torrnet.com
310.781.7638
  • Coordinates fire plan review for all new planning and development in the city
  • Plans examiner for all fire protection systems, hazardous processes, and underground storage tanks
  • Represents the Torrance Fire department at the City of Torrance Planning Commission
  • Inspects high-rise occupancies, installation and/or modification of all underground storage tanks and Exxon/Mobil Oil Refinery
  • Member, Southern California Underground Storage Tank Technical Advisory Group (TAG)
  • Member, Exxon/Mobil Community Advisory Group (CAP)
  • Film Safety Officer
 Back to Top 

---
---
Edward Aleman
Fire Prevention Specialist

ealeman@torranceca.gov
310.781.7642
  • Fire Inspector
  • School Inspection Program Administrator
  • Film Safety Officer
 Back to Top 

---
---
Sandie Hastings
Fire Prevention Specialist

shastings@torranceca.gov
310.781.7639
  • Fire Inspector
  • Mobile Home Parks Coordinator
  • Weed Abatement Program Manager
  • Fire Lane Enforcement
  • Film Safety Officer
 Back to Top 

---
---
Kathy Dascomb
Fire Prevention Specialist

kdascomb@torranceca.gov
310.781.7643
  • Fire Inspector
  • Hazardous Materials Program
 Back to Top 

---
---
Rochelle Maurer
Fire Prevention Specialist

rmaurer@torranceca.gov
310.781.7596
  • Fire Inspector
  • SMART Team Representative
  • Hoarding Intervention Specialist
  • Fire Protection License Coordinator
  • Film Safety Officer
 Back to Top 

---
---
Ken Lew, M.Sc.
Hazardous Materials Specialist

klew@torranceca.gov
310.781.7641
  • Hazardous Materials Disclosure Program 
  • Underground Storage Tanks
  • Site Clean Up and Remediation
 Back to Top 

---