Visiting? Relocating? Check out the Torrance Advantage  Open Gov  Torrance Alerts

 TORRANCE california

------------
------------
 | Book Discussions
-
*Armchair Traveler Book Group *Biography & Memoirs at Katy Geissert Library *The Book Group at the El Retiro Library
-
*Mayhem In the A.M. at Henderson Library *Mystery at North Torrance Library *Romance Book Group
-
*Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Group *World Voices Book Group *Book Group in a Box
-

font size: A | A | A

Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Group at the Katy Geissert Civic Center Library

The Science Fiction & Fantasy Book Group meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

View our previous selections here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
         

Date Discussed

Title

Author

Genre

  Date Assigned

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

The Martian: A Novel

Andy Weir

Science Fiction

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Wednesday, March 04, 2015

The Last Wish: Introducing The Witcher

Andrzej Sapkowski

Fantasy/Dark Fantasy

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

Wednesday, April 01, 2015

Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch) 

Ann Leckie

Science Fiction/Hard SF

Wednesday, March 04, 2015

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

Annihilation

Jeff VanderMeer

Fantasy/Thriller

Wednesday, April 01, 2015

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

The Mote in God's Eye

Larry Niven, Jerry Pournelle

Science Fiction/Space Opera

Wednesday, May 06, 2015

Wednesday, July 01, 2015

The Golem and the Jinni

Helene Wecker

Fantasy/Urban

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel

Science Fiction/ Post Apocalyptic

Wednesday, July 01, 2015

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

The Book of Jhereg

Steven Brust

Fantasy/High Fantasy

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

The Stars My Destination

Alfred Bester

Science Fiction/Cyberpunk

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Wednesday, November 04, 2015

Let the Right One In

John Ajvide Lindqvist

Fantasy/Horror

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Wednesday, December 02, 2015

The Last Legends of Earth

 A.A. Attanasio

Science Fiction/Space Opera

Wednesday, November 04, 2015

Wednesday, January 06, 2016

Theft of Swords

 Michael J. Sullivan

 Fantasy/Epic Fantasy

Wednesday, December 02, 2015

Wednesday, February 03, 2016

The Daedalus Incident

 Michael J. Martinez

Science Fiction/Steampunk

Wednesday, January 06, 2016

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Last Call

 Tim Powers  

Fantasy/Urban

 Wednesday, February 03, 2016

 Wednesday, April 13, 2016

 Up Against It

 M. J. Locke

 Science Fiction/Hard SF

 Wednesday, March 2, 2016

 Wednesday, May 04, 2016

 Goblin Emperor

 Katherine Addison

 Fantasy

  Wednesday, April 13, 2016

  Wednesday, June 01, 2016

Red Rising

  Pierce Brown

 Science Fiction

 Wednesday, May 04, 2016

 Wednesday, July 06, 2016

 Rogues

 Martin, George R. R. (EDT)

 Fantasy

 Wednesday, June 01, 2016

 Wednesday, August 03, 2016

 The Three-Body Problem

 Cixin Liu

 Science Fiction

 Wednesday, July 06, 2016